• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

About the Laboratory

International Research Laboratory for Economics of Innovation (LEI) was established in November 2010 as the structural subdivision of the Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge (ISSEK) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics (HSE). It combines the expertise of staff members with various academic backgrounds and professional competences, which are allowing them to perform the Laboratory’s tasks. Majority of LEI researchers are holding a PhD in social science, economics and others. The Laboratory brings together senior and younger researchers as well as PhD students.

Key objective of LEI is the development of theoretical approaches, models and quantitative studies in economics of innovation as well as elaboration of applied instruments and tools for the evidence-based innovation policy and strategy.

Mission

The LEI’s mission is to contribute significantly to the development and use of the national innovation systems (NIS) framework.  It does so by studying interactions between NIS actors, including firms, research organisations, and the labour force as well as broader population, and the innovation processes they engage in. Understanding the behavior of these actors contributes to analysis of the conditions of application for different regulatory instruments and the evaluation of their efficiency.

Research areas

In modern times innovation systems are undergoing rapid and constant changes relating to the content of the relevant processes, improvement of the management tools, research approaches and analytical apparatus. At the same time numerous theoretical and applied research in economics of innovation are developing. In recent years, a host of new and innovative research subjects has emerged - servicization of industry and industrialization of service sector, globalization of innovation trends, diversification of modes of cooperation in the development of innovations, intensive development of non-technological innovations and others. New data sources, methods of measurement and evaluation are emerging.

The creation of the Laboratory, headed by renowned foreign scientists, provided specialists of the University with a good chance to obtain new results in the field and to develop recommendations for public authorities on selecting and use of efficient management tools on this basis.

Main research areas of the Laboratory include:

  • Institutional analysis of NIS (including innovative activity of enterprises and performance of R&D organizations, centers of excellence)
  • Emerging & Enabling technologies and markets, General Purpose Technologies
  • Intellectual services markets (including behavior of Innovation services’ consumers and suppliers)
  • Competences and skills for innovations
  • Innovative behavior of the consumers (including new technologies’ public awareness)

 


 

See interview with Ian Miles->


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О Лаборатории

Международная исследовательская лаборатория экономики инноваций (ЛЭИ) создана в ноябре 2010 г. в составе Института статистических исследований и экономики знаний (ИСИЭЗ) НИУ ВШЭ. Она объединяет сотрудников с различными исследовательскими навыками и профессиональными компетенциями, позволяющими выполнять стоящие перед лабораторией задачи. Большинство исследователей ЛЭИ обладают ученой степенью в области социологических, экономических и других наук. В лаборатории также работают начинающие исследователи и аспиранты.

Ключевая цель деятельности лаборатории – развитие теоретических подходов, моделей и количественных исследований в сфере экономики инноваций, а также разработка методов и инструментов доказательной инновационной политики.

Миссия

Миссия ЛЭИ – способствовать развитию концепции инновационных систем посредством изучения взаимодействия ее различных элементов; описания моделей инновационного поведения ключевых субъектов инновационного процесса; анализа условий применения различных инструментов регулирования в инновационной сфере и оценку их эффективности для участников инновационных процессов.

Направления исследований

В современном мире инновационные системы претерпевают быстрые и постоянные изменения, касающиеся содержания инновационных процессов, совершенствования управленческого инструментария, а также исследовательских подходов и аналитического аппарата. Одновременно динамично развиваются и теоретико-прикладные исследования в области экономики инноваций, характеризующиеся в настоящее время значительным разнообразием. Только за последние годы появилось множество новых, нетрадиционных исследовательских сюжетов – сервисизация промышленности и индустриализация сферы услуг, глобализация инновационных трендов, диверсификация режимов кооперации при разработке инноваций, интенсивное развитие  нетехнологических инноваций и др. Возникают новые источники данных, методы измерения и оценки сферы науки и инноваций.

Создание Лаборатории, возглавляемой известными зарубежными учеными, предоставило специалистам Университета прекрасную возможность получить новые результаты в данной области исследований и разработать на их основе рекомендации по выбору и использованию действенных инструментов регулирования для органов государственной власти. 

Ключевые направления исследований лаборатории:

  • Институциональный анализ НИС (включая инновационную деятельность предприятий и научно-исследовательских организаций, центры превосходства)
  • Новые и возникающие технологии и рынки, а также технологии общего назначения
  • Рынки интеллектуальных услуг (включая поведение потребителей и поставщиков инновационных услуг)
  • Компетенции и навыки для инноваций
  • Инновационное поведение потребителей (включая восприятие ими новых технологий)

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

См. также интерьвью с Яном Майлзом, профессором Университета Манчестера, заведующим и научным руководителем ЛЭИ

 

 


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!